Hair Sketches are Underway V2

Hair Sketches are Underway V2

Lately, my next day posts become harder to write. I wanted to publish my hair sketches, but I could not start on it. Usually, Monday or Tuesday I feel okay. After work, I feel drained. I figure, if I workout, do yoga, shower and eat, everything will work out? Not the case, in fact, it becomes hard to concentrate and keep the anxiety from taking over. In other words, I started working on this post, but then I decided to stream on YouTube. Here I am finishing up this post. Earlier, I created a new “WordPress Category” called Sketch-Based Articles to house these types of articles. My goal is to continue sharing my latest creations with this new group. If you’re new to the site and don’t know what I’m going on about, then check out my bio on the Striving to Become a Professional Artist.

Hair Sketches are Underway V2
Hair Sketches are Underway V2

Hair Sketches are Underway V2

The hair sketch came into existence when I decided that I want to learn to draw hair. I got inspired by the Sketchbook Pro email newsletter or notification. There was a post on HOW TO DRAW HAIR: STEP BY STEP WITH LORD GRIS. Interestingly, I learned that I need to add shiny, wavy areas to dark areas to create believable looking hair. When I finished drawing the hair, I decided that it wasn’t enough. What is hair without a head? SO, the hair sprouted some eyes, nose, and mouth; You get the idea. I’m not good at drawing the nose, so I decided to create a simple box with circles. In other news, I think I did an excellent job with the texture. I copy pasted that image texture around and used a few different blend brushes to spread it nicely around the hairball figure.

What do you think?

  • Ugly?
  • Scary
  • Needs a nose job?
  • Does the background need smaller doors encrusted with jewels?
  • What else should I add to this list?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Late night doodles 🙂

I like KerDoodle Village sketches because its simplicity inspires me to find a better way to make my art. For example, today’s post, “In the Village 3” I can connect emotionally and understand the thought without needing to read a lengthy blog post.

I can be your coach in the following areas: Art, Nutrition, Knowledge Management
  • Grandpa Birthday Card 2023
  • Grandpa Birthday Card 2023
  • Grandpa Birthday Card 2023
  • Valkyrie’s of Abundence IINYC 12.8.21
  • Day Two: Write a List Afanc IINYC
  • I write because and draw zillo star wars
  • IINYC Prompt fudge 6.16.21

ad art artblog artinfluence artist artjournal balance bunny character coda concept conceptartist creative writing creativity Design digitalart digital art doodle dragon draw drawing drawing plan environment everydayinspiration Featured fineart IINYC illustration imaginative illustrators know life live stream love mind painting plan rock studies see ski story thoughts time twitch WordPress writing

Give A Line Chain donate to make your mark on the line art.

Venmo Vye 3 black
Daily writing prompt
What are your favorite animals?
Advertisements

Discover more from Vyechi

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading